Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
388 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 388 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Dr. Downing and his staff were very friendly. Dr. Downing explained everything. I was very comfortable.
Deborah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/22
Very nice experience
Barbara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
Dr. Downing is a jewel, I was referred to him in 2014 and I was surprised at how young he looked and was but, he made me feel at ease with his youthful smile and confidence about his specialty in Orthopedic Surgery and I am happy to say that I am truly blessed to have been in his care for bilateral total shoulder replacement
Jonathan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr Andry made sure my son got an immediate consultation for his injury and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jonathan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr Andry took time to follow up and get us an appointment immediately for consult on my son’s injury. Staff was nice and helpful.
Charlene W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
They were able to schedule me sooner than originally planned!! This was much appreciated. The staff were very personable. Thank you!! Dr Pallia was very thorough & explained everything as he examined my knees! Thank you!!
Gregory J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Very little wait time. Quick and thorough treatment. Convenient office.
Martin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Excellent doctor! Dr. Downing explains things clearly and takes the time to answer all your questions.
Ruth P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
I was satisfied with the way Dr Downing explained my treatment options including getting another MRI and getting a second opinion prior to deciding the next treatment. I also didn't have to wait nearly as long as the two prior appointments.
Frances J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
The service was very professional. Everyone knew what they were supposed to be doing and in unison. I felt better when I left the office where the people were very pleasant. No doom and gloom in that office.
Alicia N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/22
Dr. Kane is very professional and kind. I felt very comfortable on each of my visits. Office staff if amazing and professional. Thank you all for listening and helping me on my healing journey ♥️
Sherry R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
This was my first time meeting Dr. Downing. He is very personable and took plenty of time to explain everything to me despite his busy day. I highly recommend him.
Ronald C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
It’s always speaking with Dr Downing because he cares about me and doesn’t see me as a transaction.
Daisy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Dr.Norman was so quick to diagnose me and made me feel like things would go back to normal in no time. All the staff was very friendly and most importantly professional.
Belinda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Very thorough very direct
Summer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
The staff were friendly and efficient. Dr.Downing was outstanding. He took the time to go into detail about my injury and explain my options and outcomes. Thank you!!
Jennalind A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Great
Jane W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
I was scheduled in an emergency. Staff were courteous and doctor was most helpful in answering my questions.
Belinda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Very clear cares about his patients
Bishara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Very knowledgeable and professional.