Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

274 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 274 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natice R.
Submitted 08/16/22
Hes great, he explained everything in detail. Made me feel very comfortable.
Nancy R.
Submitted 08/12/22
I love Dr. Kane… He’s done several of my surgeries… He has the best bedside manners… He is good at what he does in the operating room… He gets great results… I recommend him to several of my friends… His new office staff seems very nice. I’m concerned about my next surgery because he won’t be the one operating on me… He’s reassuring me he’s going to be putting me in good hands. He’s the best… Nancy Riggs
Lucille M.
Submitted 08/09/22
On time, informative, pro-active.
Maricela R.
Submitted 08/09/22
The best ever
Adele C.
Submitted 08/08/22
The staff was very professional very organized. My wait was less than 5 minutes. I first talked to the X-ray technician, Joel. Took down my information and background history. Dr Andrea came in and went over my symptoms of what was going on he'd already see my x-rays that have been taking a few days ago he came up with a solution that was great for both of us he didn't insist on surgery which I really appreciated and insisted on doing some some less invasive processes. It was amazing to think that this doctor didn't try to push for surgery. I really appreciate that. Took the time to answer my questions and gave me wonderful solutions for how to take care of what was going on.
Antoinette G.
Submitted 08/06/22
Dr Downing is such a patient and caring doctor. A pleasure to utilize his services and will recommend Chim to anyone needing his services.
Mary Anne E.
Submitted 08/01/22
He gave me the information on my hips and want physical therapy and get a referral for ankle and knee on the right side
Patricia W.
Submitted 07/30/22
Very competent, Dr explained the upcoming procedure for carpal tunnel.
Maria G.
Submitted 07/28/22
Was very good to know all of the steps by steps that would take place. Was at ease.
Vaychan H.
Submitted 07/27/22
So competent and kind. Sometimes you can feel so overwhelmed with your injuries, Dr. Downing is amazing and you feel you are in the best care.
Tyrone F.
Submitted 07/19/22
Didn’t have to wait long in reception, doctor Andry did a great job of explaining my situation and what I can expect
William P.
Submitted 07/14/22
Very orderly office with friendly and professional staff. Dr. Downing provided detailed information on my injury and was very knowledgeable and professional. My appointment was conducted on time and access to Sharp data base was quite amazing. A good experience.
Oscar R.
Submitted 07/14/22
Excellent
Christina Z.
Submitted 07/13/22
Very friendly and caring.
Leticia H.
Submitted 07/12/22
Dr. Downing is wonderful. He listen to you and help you heal and solve your problem. Great Doctor!!!
Susan C.
Submitted 07/06/22
Very attentive and efficient
Guille B.
Submitted 07/05/22
Muy atentos, puntuales y el Dr. muy Profesional
Joyce P.
Submitted 07/02/22
I was very impressed with the reception of the front desk staff, back office assistants ( shout out to Percy and the male X-ray tech….sorry can’t recall his name) and Dr Downing’s evaluation, educating me on the fracture and time spent with me. I did not feel he was rushed but he made me feel it was important I understood about the fracture and treatment. Thank you thank you very much for getting me into your office in a timely manner!! Scripps Green ortho reception staff had told me “ we were booked 5 to 6 weeks in advance “ and were not able to accommodate me within the 4day window of when I first obtained my fracture as recommended by the Scripps Urgent Care provider.
Kenneth T.
Submitted 06/29/22
Dr Downing is very thorough, he fully answers any questions I may have. I feel that I'm receiving the best treatment available and I highly reccomend him.
Maricela R.
Submitted 06/29/22
The best ever