Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
939 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 939 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

George H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
He was nicer than most doctors I’ve met.
Alexis P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Thank you very much for all the patience and help. My special needs daughter loves you.
Bakji C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Great
Spencer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Awesome to work with. Very obvious how experienced he is just by speaking with him. Staff was super nice as well. When you’re in pain, this is who you want to deal with.
Jorge T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr Kristopher Downing’s is very professional excellent surgeon and his office very experienced they help you with any of our needs same day booking appointments sending paperwork to other offices, no waiting time I recommend 100 %
Natice R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Hes great, he explained everything in detail. Made me feel very comfortable.
Nancy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
I love Dr. Kane… He’s done several of my surgeries… He has the best bedside manners… He is good at what he does in the operating room… He gets great results… I recommend him to several of my friends… His new office staff seems very nice. I’m concerned about my next surgery because he won’t be the one operating on me… He’s reassuring me he’s going to be putting me in good hands. He’s the best… Nancy Riggs
Lucille M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
On time, informative, pro-active.
Maricela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
The best ever
Adele C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
The staff was very professional very organized. My wait was less than 5 minutes. I first talked to the X-ray technician, Joel. Took down my information and background history. Dr Andrea came in and went over my symptoms of what was going on he'd already see my x-rays that have been taking a few days ago he came up with a solution that was great for both of us he didn't insist on surgery which I really appreciated and insisted on doing some some less invasive processes. It was amazing to think that this doctor didn't try to push for surgery. I really appreciate that. Took the time to answer my questions and gave me wonderful solutions for how to take care of what was going on.
Antoinette G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Dr Downing is such a patient and caring doctor. A pleasure to utilize his services and will recommend Chim to anyone needing his services.
Mary Anne E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/22
He gave me the information on my hips and want physical therapy and get a referral for ankle and knee on the right side
Patricia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
Very competent, Dr explained the upcoming procedure for carpal tunnel.
Maria G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Was very good to know all of the steps by steps that would take place. Was at ease.
Vaychan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
So competent and kind. Sometimes you can feel so overwhelmed with your injuries, Dr. Downing is amazing and you feel you are in the best care.
Tyrone F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Didn’t have to wait long in reception, doctor Andry did a great job of explaining my situation and what I can expect
William P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
Very orderly office with friendly and professional staff. Dr. Downing provided detailed information on my injury and was very knowledgeable and professional. My appointment was conducted on time and access to Sharp data base was quite amazing. A good experience.
Oscar R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
Excellent
Christina Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Very friendly and caring.
Leticia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Dr. Downing is wonderful. He listen to you and help you heal and solve your problem. Great Doctor!!!