Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

199 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 199 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles D.
Submitted 03/30/22
In general it was all excellent except for the last, virtual encounter, which had a confusing system and no real explanation. Dr Downing was always excellent and his staff were also.
Robert S.
Submitted 03/29/22
Dr. Downing is the best! Attentive, professional and thorough. The surgery he performed on my shoulder was incredible, All the pain gone!
Michael M.
Submitted 03/27/22
Dr Downing is great I just think he can fix my finger so it will work again if I had better insurance he's a great doctor an a good person
Luz R.
Submitted 03/25/22
It was good
Nancy G.
Submitted 03/25/22
very good service and very helpful
Glenn C.
Submitted 03/24/22
My experience with Dr. Kristopher Downing is a 10 of 10.
Dawn C.
Submitted 03/23/22
Smart man.Comfortable
Sharon C.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Downing effectively explained MRI results, and the aftermath of my surgery. We discussed next steps. He truly cared about my experience.
Russell H.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Downing and staff have been on spot so far in my hand rehab.
Patrick B.
Submitted 03/23/22
Fast, high quality, kind
Dawn C.
Submitted 03/23/22
Makes me comfortable.Accidentally hit “wouldn’t”refer him
Manuel S.
Submitted 03/23/22
good Dr.
Timothy A.
Submitted 03/22/22
Surgery went well. So far so good on the healing.
Eleanor T.
Submitted 03/22/22
Very efficient staffs
Marilyn N.
Submitted 03/21/22
Dr.Andry was wonderful. He spent lots of time reviewing my shoulder problems and making suggestions regarding Rx and PT versus surgery .
Fabiola H.
Submitted 03/19/22
Every visit is been pleasant..
Cordell P.
Submitted 03/19/22
Dr. Downing is top shelf!
Erich B.
Submitted 03/19/22
five stars
David J.
Submitted 03/18/22
Fantastic doctor. Cordial and polite.
Konstantin D.
Submitted 03/18/22
Dr.Downing has great approach and he explained every detail of the treatment. If you happen to need wrist surgeon or anything related to the upper extremities I highly recommend you going to him for a help. You going to be in a good hands.