Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
1076 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1076 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Yauna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Dr Downing is a patient advocate and his care reflects his knowledge. My recent wrist injury under his care has brought much needed relief. I highly recommend him!
Barbara J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Dr. Pallia, I feel confused because of the urgent care experience last week. My leg was healing up to a point, and then I let it go thru homework....had to work....my leg stopped healing I could tell from the leg's not working properly. It looks like that is OK for you --- because you said that you could do surgery if there is more "unusual pain from the knee to the foot.....hug amounts of pain when walking." I guess I am trusting you to let my leg go as it is.....when walking 3,300 steps (30 minutes) of walking time each day. I'm humbling my attitude.
Lucy O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/24
Dr. Andry is such a compassionate Dr. He takes his time to listen and clearly explains your diagnosis an treatments.
Martha L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/24
Es muy amable trata a sus pacientes con profesionalismo un buen ser humano te explica todo muy detalladamente
Stanley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/24
He did a good job
Jeanmarie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
While Dr. Pallia lacks a very engaging "bedside manner" he is an excellent surgeon! He has performed two different surgeries on me and I have tremendous respect for his medical talent and abilities.
Stephanie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
My knee is better, thanks to Dr. Kane. Thank you!
Richard G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Great
Glenda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
Very professional and nice
Timothy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
Great
Grecia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/24
Clean, nice caring people.
Brenda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
So far so good. It will be 9 weeks friday.i am moving around better. Iam ready to go back to work.and drive my car.the doctor and staff did a great job. Iam so blessed. Thank you for everything ❤️
Maria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
Thank you Dr. James Andry for taking care my right hand/wrist.
Tony M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Hi my name is Mr Tony Martinez as part of the lower class ! I am not used to being taken care of in all aspects of my doctors appointment the office is very clean and the staff is filled with real respect for you
Alfonso C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Dr Downing is the most humanistic, professional, kind person, very empathetic with patients, I would defenetely recomend him
Ledia C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Dr. Pallia and his staff are very professional! He performed arthroscopy surgery on both my knees, and both operations were a success! I couldn't be happier with the results!
Julie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Doctor Kane has been wonderful for me. He has taken my pain away and helped me continue to care for myself. I always enjoy my visits to his office. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an orthopedic doctor. He's the best!
Virginia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Friendly, professional, and compassionate. They scheduled me quickly and were kind and efficient. I was in pain with broken bones in my hand and they took great care of me, making a stressful situation a little less stressful.
Shuxia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
good
Robert F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Look the care. Very professional. Knows what he is doing. Thank you.