Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
1076 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1076 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
I had an appointment and they cancel my appointment, after waiting for 2 months for this appointment for my mother. I was told that they had called me to reschedule but I never received a call OR voicemail. Staff needs to learn and have training on customer service as well
George D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Very proficient and knowledgeable surgeon. Dr. Pallia performed a knee menisectomy and synevectomy, and I am pain-free and back to normal. Strongly recommend.
Dorothy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
I had a very successful surgery on my left knee. Crystal. In the office was very helpful in helping me to have the same on my right knee
Luz Maria F.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Dr. Downing is a superb surgeon with phenomenal skills. He is also courteous, kind, with a great sense of humor. I cannot say enough to express my gratitude and to recommend him most highly. Thank you so much.
Marc Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Excellent caring and competent surgeon who provides the best care
Darren H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Dr Andry is a great surgeon. It’s easy to see that he loves his job. He always explains the next step in the healing process throughly. He made me confident that the shoulder replacement surgery was going to increase my quality of life and it already has only after three months. I highly recommend him.
Myrna C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Excellent explanation about my problem
Patricia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Dr K was wonderful and helped me through a long recovery process after I broke my ankle Thanksgiving weekend. The staff of ortho 1 were wonderful to work with!
Sandra S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Gave me good information and options. Surgery to this point has gone well.
Regina K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Dr K. Is great. Beside being the ultimate surgeon, his bedside manner is to be admired. One gets the feeling that you are the one special patient because he gives full attention to you and your needs.
Jennifer M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Outstanding staff and Dr. K is knowledgeable and so caring. He explains everything in a summary that is easily understandable. Dr.K takes time to make sure you are comfortable and secure. Again the staff is always there to answer all phone calls and provide feedback quickly. Best medical group ever. Ortho 1 deserves 5 stars. I’d give them 100 if I could. Thank you !!!!
Harold T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr. is very knowledgeable, caring, listens and offers options when available Very pleased.
Maria A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Very Well Maner Doctor & Staff.Who Care About Our Health..
Luis E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
exelente work on my Keene
Marciana L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Excelente Doctor and staff
William R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr Kane is a great doctor and a super nice guy. I also love the staff.
Sharon D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
I saw Dr. Norman Kane for several age related orthopedic matters. His treatment was successful and I am now functioning as if I have not aged at all. His diagnosis was efficient. I felt like I had his full attention and he was very kind. I highly recommend him. The Ortho Group staff as a whole appear engaged and interested which added to the good experience.
Jay V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
My experience Was great. The doctor and his staff were very pleasant Professional and easy to work with.
Christopher B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
I am so glad that I got a second opinion or else I would have had a much harder recovery. I really appreciate Dr. Kusnezov's work and he has an amazing team working with him.!!!!!!!!!
Dana T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Dr Kusnezov and his staff are prompt with appointments. Their explanations are clear and they take enough time for any questions. Surgery on my broken ankle went well and while I hope to never need his services again, if something did happen, I would trust my care to him again without hesitation.