Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
939 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 939 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Very attentive and efficient
Guille B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Muy atentos, puntuales y el Dr. muy Profesional
Joyce P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/22
I was very impressed with the reception of the front desk staff, back office assistants ( shout out to Percy and the male X-ray tech….sorry can’t recall his name) and Dr Downing’s evaluation, educating me on the fracture and time spent with me. I did not feel he was rushed but he made me feel it was important I understood about the fracture and treatment. Thank you thank you very much for getting me into your office in a timely manner!! Scripps Green ortho reception staff had told me “ we were booked 5 to 6 weeks in advance “ and were not able to accommodate me within the 4day window of when I first obtained my fracture as recommended by the Scripps Urgent Care provider.
Kenneth T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Dr Downing is very thorough, he fully answers any questions I may have. I feel that I'm receiving the best treatment available and I highly reccomend him.
Maricela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
The best ever
Gloria P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Overall good experience and very helpful.
Nada A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Excellent reception service and wonderful doctor to work with
Alma M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/22
Exelent
Bishara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Friendly knowledgeable staff. X-ray was done on the spot
Michael Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Very thorough, no bs. Thank you!
Amir E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Dr Andry was very down to earth and personable. Great bedside manners and straight forward at the same time. He explains everything in a very understandable and realistic manner.
Felicitas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Very good Service! Really shows concern toward my need.
Trudy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Dr. Andry is an amazing doctor. He was informative and didn’t seem to try to hurry the time he spent with us. He asked if we had any questions and explained the details of my injury and how to treat it. I would highly recommend him to those in need of an orthopedic physician!
Lydia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Everyone in the office are very friendly and are very helpful.
Daniel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Take care of my knee very well thank you my knees perfect
Sandra F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Excellent care, dr Downing is good doctor
Matthew S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Dr Andry put my mind at ease after wrestling with shoulder pain for months. He let me know, with some work ahead that this injury was fixable.
Richard S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Doctor a bit insensitive to my agony during procedure while injecting me.... uz finally realized situation but otherwise a good doctor.
Victor H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Muy satisfactoria
Sydney C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
Very compassionate