Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
939 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 939 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tami H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/22
Dr. Downing provided a skilled diagnosis. His surgery relieved all my pain and symptoms. He was knowledgeable and kind during all appointments. I would recommend Dr. Downing highly to everyone. As this was an unusual problem, I was grateful to be referred to him.
Cynthia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
Very kind and took time to explain
Amy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
Always attentive and great care
Mary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Lovely Dr. And staff
Pedro E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Awesome staff, Great Doctor and very cautious on recovery.
Steven N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
I felt like Dr. Downing listens to my concerns and gave me the best advice on the handling of my issue. It was non surgical at this time.
Timothy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
My experience with Dr. Downing has been positive. I need to have both hands operated on. The first one is done and already feels better than it did before. Looking forward to getting the second one done.
Patrick L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr. Downing was attentive and answered all of my questions about my condition. He also discussed the future outcome and alternate choices. I am grateful and appreciate his knowledge, encouragement and concern for my recovery.
Anna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
El Dr. Siempre hace lo necesario para mi para que yo me sienta mejor. Muy buen Dr.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Excellent
Maria L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/22
Excellent
Maude T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/22
He was great on all fronts. His expertise was very evident as he answered all of our concerns. Dr Ambry also elicited a positive attitude towards a good outcome. Dr Ambry is the the type of Doctor you only dream about getting when you need excellent medical care.
Patrick V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/22
Always nice there
Eva K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
Dr Downing corrected my wrist after a fall and was very caring and explained the whole procedure to me prior to surgery and the care i received after from him and his staff was top notch!
Manuel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
I have been a patient with Dr.Kane since 1992! He's is a great doctor!
David O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Professional and polite
Peggy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Dr. Downing spends quality time with you and listens to your needs. He also has a excellent office staff that helps with anything you need.
Manny S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Dr is always within 5 minutes of appointment. They are awesome.
Kathleen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Your the best, Dr. D ! Thanks for paying attention to details, the office spot on and I hope I never have to see you again! :)
Ofelia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Good