Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
1076 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1076 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Martha E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Cita a tiempo,personal amable, servicio excelente.
Jesus E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Quality health
Peter P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
The staff and the Doctor were very kind and caring and patient which is important for my Down Syndrome brother. We did have an hour wait.
Mabel T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr Downing is a caring and experienced doctor who will look out for your needs. I have a lacerated flexor tendon and many nurses and drs mentioned I would need surgery. I went in to see Dr Downing scared and hopeless with what everyone else had said to me. To make a long story short, after his exam he said surgery was not needed and that I was very lucky. He took his time to explain in details AND with pictures so that I understood everything he was telling me. Today I’m recovering well without surgery… HIGHLY recommend him. The front desk girl was so kind, understanding and helpful. The nurse was so sweet and tried to help my nerves. For me.. 6/5 ⭐️s Thank You so much Dr Downing and staff !
Violeta G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Excellent care during my visit
Vivian T.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr. Downing is really a very caring Doctor
Alireza O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/22
very nice and knowlegable
Nathan C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Had to wait more than half an hour, otherwise staff is friendly and doctor has great bedside manners.
Maria O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr. Downing did my right carpal tunnel repair and I got excellent results, now I got my feeling back and no numbness or wrist pain, my strength is also coming back. He did a minimally invasive procedure. I have been waiting for this surgery for years I'm happy he did the surgery. Highly recommended.
Jesus B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Good day Dr Downing is very good in all posible way I can think of he goes vean and finds ways to help you but the staff or front desk don’t fallow instructions and don’t liasen to Dr instrucciones the comunicación need to be better
Annette F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Kane is attentive, easy to talk to, and responsive. I came to him with shoulder pain and hip pain. A steroid shot resolved my shoulder pain. As an initial course of action, he has prescribed medication for my hip. Years ago he did my mother’s hip replacement and she too was very happy with his work.
Amir E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Kane is awesome: unlike many other physicians nowadays, he puts himself in the patient’s shoes and truly treats them as I imagine he himself would want to be treated. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to all my friends and family members.
Ruben V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Good
Patrick L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Dr. Downing is a compassionate expert in his field. He explained everything about my case and I knew that I was receiving competent care.
Patricia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Excellent results
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
I found Dr. Downing to be very personable, knowledgeable and thorough. I recommend him highly.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Best Doctor Best clinic
Michael M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Other than waiting 2&1/2 hours everyone was great I really like my doctor
Steven H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Great experience. Dr Downing gets to the point. Shows pics and explains a treatment plan. Also asked for my thoughts too.
Barbara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Dr. Andry was personable, knowledgeable and professional. He knew my condition immediately. I went to several other physicians and no one could determine my condition. I felt safe with the treatment and I’m extremely glad that I did choose to be treated.