Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

331 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 331 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Josefina M.
Submitted 05/11/22
Goid
Augusto E.
Submitted 05/11/22
Very detailed in explaining my problem. Thankful for my military service.
Cordell P.
Submitted 05/11/22
Dr. Downing is exceptionally personable and professional. The La Jolla office is quiet, clean and his staff is on point!!
Petra W.
Submitted 05/11/22
Gracias ,muy satisfactorio su actitud me atendió súper bien , explicó y atendió todas mis necesidades; gracias mil,y ademas muy guapo y joven ; mucho éxito en su profesión , bendiciones.
Ernest C.
Submitted 05/10/22
Great
Yair A.
Submitted 05/10/22
Great experience from the moment you step in the office
Daniel H.
Submitted 05/10/22
Follow up APRX 13 post injections bilaterally for middle finger. Right is healed; middle is still presenting with clicking / popping. Dr. Downing injected left hand and SCHD follow up 8 weeks out.
Daniel S.
Submitted 05/10/22
I was impressed by the doctors knowledge and professionalism.
Nathan C.
Submitted 05/07/22
Great job Doc. Great bedside manners.
Arlene V.
Submitted 05/07/22
Great!!!!! Takes his time to listen and explains things thoroughly. Felt very happy and comfortable with Dr.Downing.
Denise R.
Submitted 05/06/22
Caring doctor and staff!
Mastoora Q.
Submitted 05/06/22
Everyone behaved nice, but waiting time in Doctor’s room is too long.
Tami H.
Submitted 05/06/22
Dr. Downing provided a skilled diagnosis. His surgery relieved all my pain and symptoms. He was knowledgeable and kind during all appointments. I would recommend Dr. Downing highly to everyone. As this was an unusual problem, I was grateful to be referred to him.
Cynthia L.
Submitted 05/05/22
Very kind and took time to explain
Amy W.
Submitted 05/05/22
Always attentive and great care
Mary W.
Submitted 05/04/22
Lovely Dr. And staff
Pedro E.
Submitted 05/04/22
Awesome staff, Great Doctor and very cautious on recovery.
Steven N.
Submitted 05/04/22
I felt like Dr. Downing listens to my concerns and gave me the best advice on the handling of my issue. It was non surgical at this time.
Timothy A.
Submitted 05/04/22
My experience with Dr. Downing has been positive. I need to have both hands operated on. The first one is done and already feels better than it did before. Looking forward to getting the second one done.
Patrick L.
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr. Downing was attentive and answered all of my questions about my condition. He also discussed the future outcome and alternate choices. I am grateful and appreciate his knowledge, encouragement and concern for my recovery.