Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

199 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 199 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Guillermo T.
Submitted 03/07/22
professional
Mastoora Q.
Submitted 03/05/22
Kindness and nice and scientific interaction really makes me happy despite a lot of pain that I had Thanks again for your cooperation and kindness
Kevin K.
Submitted 03/05/22
Doctor is very smart, professional and a nice guy!
James D.
Submitted 03/05/22
Excellent ! Dr.Downing left no question regarding the operation unanswered which relieved much tension and anxiety concerning the procedure.
Guillermo T.
Submitted 03/05/22
dr, really nice and explained me details, pros and cont. he is really professional
Johanne D.
Submitted 03/05/22
Great, love phone consults .. much faster than office visit. Much appreciated.
Gladys N.
Submitted 03/05/22
it was fine.
Virginia M.
Submitted 03/04/22
From my first appointment until the end of my treatment, I have had an awesome experience with everyone in Dr. Downing's office. I would recommend him to everyone!
Nestor R.
Submitted 03/04/22
1030 appt but was seen at 1115. Third visit in a row I was seen more than 30 mins past the scheduled time.
Lawrence A.
Submitted 03/03/22
Very happy with Dr. Downing. He’s very compassionate and concerned with patient care.
Christina S.
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr Downing always explains everything in detail and staff is great
Michael V.
Submitted 03/03/22
Excellent surgeon, takes time to explain condition and follows through. Very talented and wouldn't go anywhere else!
Calva L.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very impressed with Dr Downing and his care of my broken shoulder and subsequent surgery to repair. I loved the fact that he gave me a very good, detailed explanation of what the injury involved and how he was going to repair it. My outcome exceeded both our expectations.
Sonja R.
Submitted 03/01/22
Medical Staff is great. There are sometimes issues with billing. Overall it’s been a good experience.
Manuel S.
Submitted 03/01/22
good Doctor He know his Job
Laura B.
Submitted 02/25/22
DrDowning explain all about my surgery, and answer all my questions, his assistants are kind and helpful. My appointments always on time. Thanks dr Downing!
Craig B.
Submitted 02/25/22
Dr. Downing is a wonderful doctor. He was able to fix a broken hand I had sustained in a car accident so I was able to return to work. He is not only knowledgeable but also very personable and easy to talk to. I would absolutely recommend his services.
Cesar A.
Submitted 02/25/22
We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Kristopher Downing and his entire staff. He is very knowledgeable with the latest orthopedic techniques, a caring doctor that wanted me to heal, bilingual in Spanish. I found his services more than satisfactory. I am recommending Dr. Downing to my friends and family. His office is very well organized and staff members are excellent and professional.
Patrick V.
Submitted 02/24/22
Friendly
Kenneth H.
Submitted 02/24/22
Very professional and responsive. Important that they have multiple offices.