Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
1093 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1093 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Danielle F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr.Downing and his entire staff are absolutely WONDERFUL! They are professional, kind, genuine and provide outstanding customer service. Dr.Downing, is on top of his game and a master of his craft. He came highly recommended by two top Orthopedic Dr's ( Dr.Jon P. Kelly and Dr.David Levinsohn). Dr.Downing is progressive and uses the latest technology in the medical field. He's an unremarkable Dr.
Michael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr Downing is very thorough very professional very organized and clear-minded straightforward to the point.. I believe he would be a terrific fit for most if not all people needing medical help and assist I think he is one of the best in the city tremendous assistance and I haven't even finished yet the surgery but very impressed with dr. Christopher Downing as a person and his office staff feel like feel like I'm in good hands And so should you...
Amelia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
The staff is really super friendly and helpful. Although I was in pain the staff was able to make me laugh and truly made me feel comfortable. The Dr who I didn’t see long made me feel heard and was very prompt about our next steps for treatment.
Cecilia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Great visit. Always feel that my questions are answered
Moudy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Dr. Downing took the time to listen to my issues and concerns and came up with a solution that we mutually agreed on. Made our appointment quick and painless!
Michael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Dr. Downing has the hands and knowledge of a eloquent surgeon. Combined with Empathy. It is both a gift and burden to carry. Dr. Downing does it well.
Terry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Nice
Kayson N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Awesome all around experience with front staff and Dr.Downing
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
I have submitted this prior
Manuel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Excellent
Wanda E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Best doctor there is!!!!
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
He delivered everything he promised
Scott B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/22
A12344321B
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/22
He delivered everything he promised. I was told at the beginning what to expect and he was spot on! A good experience.
Georgine W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/22
I think he explains everything well nd listens to what I think.
Renee D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
I always have wonderful treatment at this office! All are professionals. I have never had a better medical office staff/ doctors.
Gregory W.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Just a heads up - these reviews are VERY biased. I got an email asking if I was satisfied with my visit. If I click no, it provides a popup to send feedback. If I click Yes, it provides a popup to leave a review. People who are unsatisfied with their visit are not asked to provide a review.
Victoria G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Fantastic experience! Could not have been better. I met with Dr. Downing regarding an injury to my thumb. He provided expert medical advice, attention as well as a wonderful bedside manner. He was very engaging and made me feel like he really cared. If I ever need his services again, I would look forward to seeing him. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Downing.
Kandee B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Professional but friendly atmosphere!
Gladys N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
Dr. Downing made me feel comfortable. Explained my surgical procedure in detail. I feel very confident that this procedure will give me my hands back. Gladys Nagy.