Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
1076 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1076 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/22
Excellent ! Dr.Downing left no question regarding the operation unanswered which relieved much tension and anxiety concerning the procedure.
Guillermo T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/22
dr, really nice and explained me details, pros and cont. he is really professional
Johanne D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/22
Great, love phone consults .. much faster than office visit. Much appreciated.
Gladys N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/22
it was fine.
Virginia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
From my first appointment until the end of my treatment, I have had an awesome experience with everyone in Dr. Downing's office. I would recommend him to everyone!
Nestor R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
1030 appt but was seen at 1115. Third visit in a row I was seen more than 30 mins past the scheduled time.
Lawrence A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Very happy with Dr. Downing. He’s very compassionate and concerned with patient care.
Christina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr Downing always explains everything in detail and staff is great
Michael V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Excellent surgeon, takes time to explain condition and follows through. Very talented and wouldn't go anywhere else!
Calva L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
Very impressed with Dr Downing and his care of my broken shoulder and subsequent surgery to repair. I loved the fact that he gave me a very good, detailed explanation of what the injury involved and how he was going to repair it. My outcome exceeded both our expectations.
Sonja R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
Medical Staff is great. There are sometimes issues with billing. Overall it’s been a good experience.
Manuel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
good Doctor He know his Job
Laura B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
DrDowning explain all about my surgery, and answer all my questions, his assistants are kind and helpful. My appointments always on time. Thanks dr Downing!
Craig B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
Dr. Downing is a wonderful doctor. He was able to fix a broken hand I had sustained in a car accident so I was able to return to work. He is not only knowledgeable but also very personable and easy to talk to. I would absolutely recommend his services.
Cesar A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Kristopher Downing and his entire staff. He is very knowledgeable with the latest orthopedic techniques, a caring doctor that wanted me to heal, bilingual in Spanish. I found his services more than satisfactory. I am recommending Dr. Downing to my friends and family. His office is very well organized and staff members are excellent and professional.
Patrick V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Friendly
Kenneth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Very professional and responsive. Important that they have multiple offices.
Dolores T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Everyone was great! Dr Kane and Dr Downing are amazing Dr’s, down to earth, listen and care. Staff is awesome.
Kamil K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Excellent
Leslie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
The office staff is very nice and helpful and coordinated surgery well with my insurance. Dr Downing is a caring doctor who spends time explaining next steps in your medical situation. He listens to me to help get a full picture of my medical needs. I am now scheduling my second surgery with Dr. Downing. My first surgery was smaller and successful. Now I am having a shoulder replacement. He is younger than my other doctors but I have decided that can be a good thing for he would be current on best practices. He does run late and there is usually a full waiting room so plan accordingly. He gives you the time you need.