Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

199 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 199 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tami H.
Submitted 05/06/22
Dr. Downing provided a skilled diagnosis. His surgery relieved all my pain and symptoms. He was knowledgeable and kind during all appointments. I would recommend Dr. Downing highly to everyone. As this was an unusual problem, I was grateful to be referred to him.
Cynthia L.
Submitted 05/05/22
Very kind and took time to explain
Amy W.
Submitted 05/05/22
Always attentive and great care
Mary W.
Submitted 05/04/22
Lovely Dr. And staff
Pedro E.
Submitted 05/04/22
Awesome staff, Great Doctor and very cautious on recovery.
Steven N.
Submitted 05/04/22
I felt like Dr. Downing listens to my concerns and gave me the best advice on the handling of my issue. It was non surgical at this time.
Timothy A.
Submitted 05/04/22
My experience with Dr. Downing has been positive. I need to have both hands operated on. The first one is done and already feels better than it did before. Looking forward to getting the second one done.
Patrick L.
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr. Downing was attentive and answered all of my questions about my condition. He also discussed the future outcome and alternate choices. I am grateful and appreciate his knowledge, encouragement and concern for my recovery.
Anna B.
Submitted 05/03/22
El Dr. Siempre hace lo necesario para mi para que yo me sienta mejor. Muy buen Dr.
Patricia S.
Submitted 05/03/22
Excellent
Maria L.
Submitted 05/02/22
Excellent
Maude T.
Submitted 04/29/22
He was great on all fronts. His expertise was very evident as he answered all of our concerns. Dr Ambry also elicited a positive attitude towards a good outcome. Dr Ambry is the the type of Doctor you only dream about getting when you need excellent medical care.
Patrick V.
Submitted 04/29/22
Always nice there
Eva K.
Submitted 04/28/22
Dr Downing corrected my wrist after a fall and was very caring and explained the whole procedure to me prior to surgery and the care i received after from him and his staff was top notch!
Manuel A.
Submitted 04/28/22
I have been a patient with Dr.Kane since 1992! He's is a great doctor!
David O.
Submitted 04/27/22
Professional and polite
Peggy D.
Submitted 04/27/22
Dr. Downing spends quality time with you and listens to your needs. He also has a excellent office staff that helps with anything you need.
Manny S.
Submitted 04/27/22
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Dr is always within 5 minutes of appointment. They are awesome.
Kathleen W.
Submitted 04/27/22
Your the best, Dr. D ! Thanks for paying attention to details, the office spot on and I hope I never have to see you again! :)
Ofelia G.
Submitted 04/27/22
Good