Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
561 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 561 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
Had knee cap surgery 6 weeks ago and my follow up X-ray and visit was great. I’m healing well and my physical therapy ordered by my surgeon is going great. I ran i to two other people yesterday at my appointment who said wonderful things about Dr. Pallia. It makes me feel good to know I have a great doctor. His staff is very helpful and friendly also!
Jeffrey H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/23
Great Dr patient relations. Realist
Lenore D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
The office staff great and on top of things. Dr Kane his professionalism was outstanding. I really appreciated when he took over my new pt file and in explaining to me with what exactly what was going on. My CMC procedure has been a very very long recovery especially when I was under the impression that it was supposed to be a 3 months recovery time.. Joey, the tech guy great personality especially making his position effortless. I want to thank Dr. Kane and the entire Staff.
Patricia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
Staff are very courteous and polite, the X-ray guy amazing and my Dr #1
Marie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
From the front desk, Natalia and others to Dr Pallia this is the best doctor experience my mom has received. Being in a lot of pain it is recomforting to her to feel that the office cares past the Injections and appointments.
Avelina A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Excellent thank you
Daniel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/23
Prompt, professional and thorough. What more could you ask for?
Annalee C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/23
Very thorough and patient
Arturo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/23
Excellent service
Merle P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/23
Excellent
Danise A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/23
Went with a broken shoulder...very great caring Dr....
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Dr. Andry and his Surgical team .... "An Excellent Team" everyone in the "OR" were caring and very professional, I couldn't ask for anything better, all were very polite and professional. The pre operation and post operation nurses were fantastic and very caring. Lindsey the anesthesiologist knew I was nervous, she made me feel at ease explaining everything in detail, she was very caring. Prior to surgery I noticed that everyone seemed to work together very well, having a great time, the staff at Coast Surgical Center make a great team. Dr. Andry from the first time I met him, he was very professional and caring, took his time with me, explaining what the recovery time for this type of injury would be, one of the "BEST" doctors I have ever met. I wish I knew everyone's name as I would have listed. A perfect team of professionals thank you all
Alicia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Excellent Profesional and service
James B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Very pleasant. Dr. Downing and his staff had a smile every step of the way! Dr. Downing himself explained everything and answered all my questions without hesitation.
Daniel P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Absolute Positive experience thanks to Dr Downings kind hearted spirit. I recommended my friend Ramon to you today. He now has your contact information. Many thanks to you for taking care of me!
Tracy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Excellent ! He’s serious with a great sense of humor at the same time mild manor.
Cathryn B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
I appreciate Dr. Pallia 's technical approach and the information he gave, and his willingness to allow me the latitude to incorporate functional medicine modalities into my healing process
Danise A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Really nice and very helpful...
Jeanne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/23
Dr Pallia is awesome! Very skilled, honest and direct. I had both knees. A hip replaced and had great care from Dr Paula and his staff! Jeannie Shannon
Donald M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/23
Great!