Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

199 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 199 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Georgine W.
Submitted 04/08/22
I think he explains everything well nd listens to what I think.
Renee D.
Submitted 04/07/22
I always have wonderful treatment at this office! All are professionals. I have never had a better medical office staff/ doctors.
Gregory W.
Submitted 04/07/22
Just a heads up - these reviews are VERY biased. I got an email asking if I was satisfied with my visit. If I click no, it provides a popup to send feedback. If I click Yes, it provides a popup to leave a review. People who are unsatisfied with their visit are not asked to provide a review.
Victoria G.
Submitted 04/07/22
Fantastic experience! Could not have been better. I met with Dr. Downing regarding an injury to my thumb. He provided expert medical advice, attention as well as a wonderful bedside manner. He was very engaging and made me feel like he really cared. If I ever need his services again, I would look forward to seeing him. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Downing.
Kandee B.
Submitted 04/07/22
Professional but friendly atmosphere!
Gladys N.
Submitted 04/06/22
Dr. Downing made me feel comfortable. Explained my surgical procedure in detail. I feel very confident that this procedure will give me my hands back. Gladys Nagy.
Ty F.
Submitted 04/06/22
Was well informed of my condition
Mari M.
Submitted 04/05/22
Very helpful, and good communication
Leticia H.
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr. Kristopher Downing, is a wonderful Dr. He sits and listen to you . Never feeling rushed.
Michael V.
Submitted 04/03/22
Competitive bodybuilder here, had a traumatic injury with detachment of my tricep. I wouldn't trust anybody else to put me back together. Dr Downing did a phenomenal job. Working back towards full recovery. Dr Downing is intelligent and skilled, and great human being. Thankful for his treatment.
Richard S.
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr DOWNING is a GREAT
Amy W.
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr. Downing is compassionate and relatable. He is an excellent communicator and truly cares about his interactions with his patients.
Tami H.
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr.Downing was knowledgeable and patient in answering my questions. He put my mind at ease with regard to which treatment option would best reduce the pain in my hand and return function to my hand. His staff was equally skilled. A very positive experience.
Mary W.
Submitted 04/02/22
I am very impressed with this facility and staff. The staff and doctor was thorough and explained my issues to where I can understand them and what it’ll take to get better. They took the time to make sure everything was filed and collected properly. I am a happy camper, I have found my new home.
Harry W.
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr. Downing is fantastic, what a brilliant doctor. A Total gentleman.
James R.
Submitted 04/01/22
Best ever visit with Dr. so thorough I never had a Dr explain and spend so much time making sure I understood everything, Dr. Downing is awesome
Chad B.
Submitted 04/01/22
Dr. Downing is absolutely next level in his ability, care, approach and more importantly for his patients, in his execution. I owe my right arm to him and his amazing care. He is the only person I will entrust it with.
Susan M.
Submitted 04/01/22
Thoroughly discussed and explained the issue and offered various options to help
Michael U.
Submitted 03/31/22
Awesome as always
Elma B.
Submitted 03/30/22
Very professional, treats you with respect and dignity, all his staff is friendly and professional. I recommend Dr. Downing and his practice without hesitation