Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

199 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 199 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rebecca F.
Submitted 04/20/22
Doc Downing did an awesome job on my shoulder.
Ted P.
Submitted 04/20/22
Quick, professional, and informative. Even performed another examination on a different injury that I forgot to mention during my initial scheduling of my appointment.
Jay G.
Submitted 04/20/22
Dr. Kane was very personable and gave me plenty of time to discuss my situation with me.
Mary Beth C.
Submitted 04/18/22
I have been a patient of Dr.Downing since 2010 and he is the best ,skilled, kind, and great bedside manner. I’d give him a hundred stars if I could. His surgery skills are superb. His ability to diagnose is outstanding. The great doctors are few and far between but he’s one of the best
Enedina C.
Submitted 04/16/22
Excelente
Bakji C.
Submitted 04/15/22
Very kinds and good hospitality
Danielle F.
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr.Downing and his entire staff are absolutely WONDERFUL! They are professional, kind, genuine and provide outstanding customer service. Dr.Downing, is on top of his game and a master of his craft. He came highly recommended by two top Orthopedic Dr's ( Dr.Jon P. Kelly and Dr.David Levinsohn). Dr.Downing is progressive and uses the latest technology in the medical field. He's an unremarkable Dr.
Michael K.
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr Downing is very thorough very professional very organized and clear-minded straightforward to the point.. I believe he would be a terrific fit for most if not all people needing medical help and assist I think he is one of the best in the city tremendous assistance and I haven't even finished yet the surgery but very impressed with dr. Christopher Downing as a person and his office staff feel like feel like I'm in good hands And so should you...
Amelia S.
Submitted 04/15/22
The staff is really super friendly and helpful. Although I was in pain the staff was able to make me laugh and truly made me feel comfortable. The Dr who I didn’t see long made me feel heard and was very prompt about our next steps for treatment.
Cecilia R.
Submitted 04/14/22
Great visit. Always feel that my questions are answered
Moudy S.
Submitted 04/13/22
Dr. Downing took the time to listen to my issues and concerns and came up with a solution that we mutually agreed on. Made our appointment quick and painless!
Michael T.
Submitted 04/13/22
Dr. Downing has the hands and knowledge of a eloquent surgeon. Combined with Empathy. It is both a gift and burden to carry. Dr. Downing does it well.
Terry P.
Submitted 04/13/22
Nice
Kayson N.
Submitted 04/13/22
Awesome all around experience with front staff and Dr.Downing
John B.
Submitted 04/12/22
I have submitted this prior
Manuel M.
Submitted 04/12/22
Excellent
Wanda E.
Submitted 04/12/22
Best doctor there is!!!!
John B.
Submitted 04/12/22
He delivered everything he promised
Scott B.
Submitted 04/11/22
A12344321B
John B.
Submitted 04/11/22
He delivered everything he promised. I was told at the beginning what to expect and he was spot on! A good experience.