Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
484 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 484 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
DrDowning explain all about my surgery, and answer all my questions, his assistants are kind and helpful. My appointments always on time. Thanks dr Downing!
Craig B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
Dr. Downing is a wonderful doctor. He was able to fix a broken hand I had sustained in a car accident so I was able to return to work. He is not only knowledgeable but also very personable and easy to talk to. I would absolutely recommend his services.
Cesar A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Kristopher Downing and his entire staff. He is very knowledgeable with the latest orthopedic techniques, a caring doctor that wanted me to heal, bilingual in Spanish. I found his services more than satisfactory. I am recommending Dr. Downing to my friends and family. His office is very well organized and staff members are excellent and professional.
Patrick V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Friendly
Kenneth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Very professional and responsive. Important that they have multiple offices.
Dolores T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Everyone was great! Dr Kane and Dr Downing are amazing Dr’s, down to earth, listen and care. Staff is awesome.
Kamil K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Excellent
Leslie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
The office staff is very nice and helpful and coordinated surgery well with my insurance. Dr Downing is a caring doctor who spends time explaining next steps in your medical situation. He listens to me to help get a full picture of my medical needs. I am now scheduling my second surgery with Dr. Downing. My first surgery was smaller and successful. Now I am having a shoulder replacement. He is younger than my other doctors but I have decided that can be a good thing for he would be current on best practices. He does run late and there is usually a full waiting room so plan accordingly. He gives you the time you need.
Martha E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Cita a tiempo,personal amable, servicio excelente.
Jesus E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Quality health
Peter P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
The staff and the Doctor were very kind and caring and patient which is important for my Down Syndrome brother. We did have an hour wait.
Mabel T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr Downing is a caring and experienced doctor who will look out for your needs. I have a lacerated flexor tendon and many nurses and drs mentioned I would need surgery. I went in to see Dr Downing scared and hopeless with what everyone else had said to me. To make a long story short, after his exam he said surgery was not needed and that I was very lucky. He took his time to explain in details AND with pictures so that I understood everything he was telling me. Today I’m recovering well without surgery… HIGHLY recommend him. The front desk girl was so kind, understanding and helpful. The nurse was so sweet and tried to help my nerves. For me.. 6/5 ⭐️s Thank You so much Dr Downing and staff !
Violeta G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Excellent care during my visit
Vivian T.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr. Downing is really a very caring Doctor
Alireza O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/22
very nice and knowlegable
Nathan C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Had to wait more than half an hour, otherwise staff is friendly and doctor has great bedside manners.
Maria O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr. Downing did my right carpal tunnel repair and I got excellent results, now I got my feeling back and no numbness or wrist pain, my strength is also coming back. He did a minimally invasive procedure. I have been waiting for this surgery for years I'm happy he did the surgery. Highly recommended.
Jesus B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Good day Dr Downing is very good in all posible way I can think of he goes vean and finds ways to help you but the staff or front desk don’t fallow instructions and don’t liasen to Dr instrucciones the comunicación need to be better
Annette F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Kane is attentive, easy to talk to, and responsive. I came to him with shoulder pain and hip pain. A steroid shot resolved my shoulder pain. As an initial course of action, he has prescribed medication for my hip. Years ago he did my mother’s hip replacement and she too was very happy with his work.
Amir E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Kane is awesome: unlike many other physicians nowadays, he puts himself in the patient’s shoes and truly treats them as I imagine he himself would want to be treated. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to all my friends and family members.