Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
1076 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1076 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tracey M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/23
I loved the staff & doctors. Everyone is professional & friendly. I feel my medical needs are in good hands. Thank you very much.
Denise L.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/23
Professional
Trevor C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/23
Dr. Kane and his staff continue to help me recover from my injury with care and compassion. I just like Kanes personality. Cool dude. And he’s great physician
Manuel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/23
NiceÑ
Tony M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/23
My experience with doctor Kane was very pleasant , the doctor explainedThe problem with my left shoulder how and when he would repair Mr existing problem his staff was very pleasant and helpful .
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/23
A shot of Cortisone and should be better in 4 TO 6 weeks.
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Warm pleasant greeting upon arrival. Office area clean and comfortable. Dr Downing explained and showed me what and where the injury is, and how it is to be repaired. His team was professional and I feel in very good hands for a full recovery.
Silvia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
Very helpful
Richard H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
Very easy to get an appointment. Very nice location for Coronado residents.
Rita G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Dr. Downing showed us my MRI and explained what we were seeing and what he could do to mitigate extensive damage to my shoulder. He was clear about his methods and expected outcome. We appreciated his honesty and clarity. After much consideration I decided to go with another surgeon for 2 reasons: 1) The other surgeon uses a preop CT scan to preplan the operation so as to minimize OR time. 2) He does not routinely admit postop due to concerns about nosocomial infection and lack of evidence about efficacy of postop IV antibiotics. Also he operated successfully on my husband very recently so I am already biased in his favor. Thank you Dr Downing for your time and thorough explanation.
Carolina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Very good experience I’m confident with the Dr. And personal.
Alfonso R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Bery Profesional and friendly
Dwight E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
He’s very in-depth, explaining what he’s about to do takes the time to listen and give you feedback highly recommend him
Carolina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
Everyone is kind friendly I felt very good and confident thank you so much
David T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
There was a mixup with scheduling so I dropped a star .
Maria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Dr. Andry is thoughtful, compassionate and thorough. Takes time to explain process and reasoning. Very grateful.
Ruth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Very good.
Rosa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/23
Gracias Dr Andry!!! Estoy muy contenta con su atención!!! Mi cirujia salió muy bien!!! Excelente!!!’ Lo recomendare a todos mis conocidos!
Alicia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/23
He is very professional, and makes you feel like family.
Linda C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
Doctor Pallia helps patients consider options that best match their unique medical needs. He is a most skilled surgeon!