Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

199 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 199 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael M.
Submitted 02/15/22
Other than waiting 2&1/2 hours everyone was great I really like my doctor
Steven H.
Submitted 02/15/22
Great experience. Dr Downing gets to the point. Shows pics and explains a treatment plan. Also asked for my thoughts too.
Barbara C.
Submitted 02/15/22
Dr. Andry was personable, knowledgeable and professional. He knew my condition immediately. I went to several other physicians and no one could determine my condition. I felt safe with the treatment and I’m extremely glad that I did choose to be treated.
Lance L.
Submitted 02/14/22
Knowledgeable kind and patient. He was willing to answer all her questions and we never felt rushed. And he stated very clearly with the treatment plan is over the next several weeks.
Nikita B.
Submitted 02/14/22
I absolutely loved Dr. Downing. His medical assistant was great, too! The receptionist was ok but not approachable. The fee of $50 for missed appointments is unreasonable especially with the also ridiculous requirement that personal contact must be made in order to cancel 24 hours in advance. Sometimes people get sick, there are traffic accidents, the car breaks down. I simply wouldn’t make an appointment with a doctor who didn’t recognize that things happen which are out of the control of people and then charge them such an exorbitant fee for it.
Charles C.
Submitted 02/14/22
I had an awesome consultation with Dr. Downing. He listened to my concerns, answered all my questions, and made me feel heard and understood. The examination was thorough and he allowed me to show him the specific areas/spots that I was worried about, and he addressed addressed them all for me. It was such a pleasure and I would recommend him to anyone!
Randy R.
Submitted 02/14/22
Dr. Downing is the best!
Tanya L.
Submitted 02/12/22
Wonderful to be Thier patients , very attentive and caring
Glenn C.
Submitted 02/10/22
Dr. Kristopher Downing; Professional, genuine concern for patients, enjoys his profession. If it wasn't for Dr. Downing, due to the severity of my injury, I would have not had use of my last two fingers (possibly the loss of use of most my hand functions). Thank you, Dr. Downing.
Manny S.
Submitted 02/10/22
Everyone was way beyond a professional. They were also kind.
Christopher M.
Submitted 02/10/22
Has a true passion for his field.
Marisela A.
Submitted 02/10/22
Dr. Kane is a great man. He is so kind, compassionate, and very attentive. I would highly recommend him for orthopaedic services.
Carol J.
Submitted 02/09/22
Excellent
Melinda D.
Submitted 02/09/22
Everyone very pleasant and professional. Dr. Downing and Dr. Jane both very caring.
Hilario R.
Submitted 02/09/22
Good, just as I hoped.
Samuel R.
Submitted 02/09/22
Normal waiting time.
Roberto A.
Submitted 02/08/22
I canceled my appointment because this clinic doesn’t accept Brand New Day (HMO).
Sandra F.
Submitted 02/08/22
He is the best Dr. My hand after surgery and after nine months is to 100% of mobility. Dr. Downing is a caring and great .
Kenneth G.
Submitted 02/08/22
Inside the practice was a good experience. The Doctor was precise and to the point in explaining what was wrog with my left elbow. He suggested a surgical remedy which I agreed with and we scheduled a tentative date.