Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
1076 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1076 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

George D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Very attentive and knowledgeable orthopedic surgeon. Comprehensive exam and good description of action plan in layman's terms.
Luz Maria F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Dr. Downing is delightful. Not only is he an excellent surgeon, but he's friendly, warm, and so very unusually humble. Before my effective and healing shoulder surgery, he said, thank you for allowing 'us' to serve you." His lovely personality is sadly rare for physicians. I would like to recommend him and his staff highly. I was fortunate to find him.
Brenda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/24
Everything's going okay I need a new brace. They need to talk to my physical therapy people. You people are really hard to reach. I need to know more about my knee and my Leg .what physical therapy I can do with it. Otherwise i'm just hanging in here.
Gigi H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
he was good and makes me feel comfortable about my sore ring finger
Talanda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Fabulous & Excellent Service
Gene L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
The staff and service is spot on. Efficient, very friendly and informative.
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/24
DR. Kane and his entire staff are always caring and responsive to my medical and insurance concerns.
Lata V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/24
He was very helpful, straight forward, and easy to communicate with. Thank you.
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/24
what an amazing team
Marinee P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
The communication between patient and medical staff is so spot on. Questions/concerns from patients is respected and answered clearly. I feel heard and Dr. “K” explains the process well! I adore this group. I am met with such a genuine welcome on arrival and that positivity continues throughout the appointment.
Marc Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Excellent, competant and compassionate are the words that come to mind when describing Dr. Gold and his staff. Grateful to be one of his patients.
Tawny C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Kind staff, very to-the-point doctor, which I need with my anxiety. Everyone made me feel comfortable in a time that I’m in a lot of pain and overly anxious. I can’t thank the MA who sent me here from the previous office I earlier visited with not as good as experience as I did here. Thank you!
Erinn T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Dr. K went out of his way to perform my emergency surgery and I couldnt be more grateful for him! He did an AMAZING job, GREAT bedside manner! Honored to have the opportunity to have him as my surgeon!!
Frank M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Very profesional
Dante M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Very very good Doctor. Explained to me very thoroughly the problems and needed cure in my problems. Staff are helpful and friendly. Always smiles.
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Everyone is great, I haven't met a single person who was kind courteous and professional with me, and Dr Downing is great
Michael Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
My appointment with Dr. Kane was handled efficiently and courteously. My waiting time was less than 10 minutes from my arrival to the time that I was taken into the examining room. Dr. Kane and his staff provide prompt and competent care.
Jack O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Very good
Jack O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Very good
Oscar G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Muy buena,el personal muy atento el Dr me explicó detalladamente si lo recomendaría