Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
388 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 388 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bakji C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
Explain treatment very well and kind explanation
Veronica S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
This was my first visit with Dr. Andry. He seemed caring and listened carefully as I described my situation. I appreciated the step by step plan he recommends. His staff were cheerful and efficient.
Daniel E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Very nice doctor
Bree C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Excellent bedside manner and care.
Joseph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Answered all my questions so I would understand them, explained all my options reguarding treatment, and is a very good listener.
Laura C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
I would give it 5 stars. Dr Andry was great! He was very informative and thorough. He answered my questions and encouraged more. I feel very confident about his knowledge and experience too.
Martin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Very pleased with my visit.
Ronaldo G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Dr. Downing and his staff are the best. I feel very relax everytime I have an appointment with him. I know, I am in good hand.
Christopher M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Great follow up!!!
Wanda E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Dr Downing is the VERY BEST. Very caring and an awesome surgeon. I recommend him to every one who needs and wants the very best surgeon.
Barry M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Quick and easy shoulder is feeling better every day
Laura A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
Very kind and knowledgeable. He is solving a problem that has been going on for 10 months. I love him! I will finally get my shoulder fixed.
Nancy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
Really good care to he’s patients thanks
Ingrid M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Very caring and professional care by Dr Andry and entire staff. So
Stephen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
I was fortunate to have the opportunity to meet with Dr. Downing on relatively short notice with the help of the efficient office staff. I found Dr. Downing to be everything I was looking for in the surgeon who'll be performing my rotator cuff surgery. During the initial visit we focused on the challenges with complete tears of three tendons and bicep dislocation. He explained the primary plan for surgery, as well as alternatives once he's 'inside' the shoulder. As an electronics engineer I have a desire to acquire as many facts as I can in order to make good decisions. At 78 years old and healthy, it was important that I have confidence in the 'team' who'll be managing my surgery and recovery. After spending time with Dr. Downing, asking questions and getting answers, I'm confident I've selected the best surgeon for my injury. I'm looking forward to receiving my surgery date in the near future, Stephen Taylor
Celso N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Best doctor who show care for his patient
Evangeline F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Very friendly experience. They helped relieve some of the pain.
Josefina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Goid
Augusto E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Very detailed in explaining my problem. Thankful for my military service.
Cordell P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Dr. Downing is exceptionally personable and professional. The La Jolla office is quiet, clean and his staff is on point!!