Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

199 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 199 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dolores T.
Submitted 02/24/22
Everyone was great! Dr Kane and Dr Downing are amazing Dr’s, down to earth, listen and care. Staff is awesome.
Kamil K.
Submitted 02/23/22
Excellent
Leslie H.
Submitted 02/23/22
The office staff is very nice and helpful and coordinated surgery well with my insurance. Dr Downing is a caring doctor who spends time explaining next steps in your medical situation. He listens to me to help get a full picture of my medical needs. I am now scheduling my second surgery with Dr. Downing. My first surgery was smaller and successful. Now I am having a shoulder replacement. He is younger than my other doctors but I have decided that can be a good thing for he would be current on best practices. He does run late and there is usually a full waiting room so plan accordingly. He gives you the time you need.
Martha E.
Submitted 02/23/22
Cita a tiempo,personal amable, servicio excelente.
Jesus E.
Submitted 02/23/22
Quality health
Peter P.
Submitted 02/23/22
The staff and the Doctor were very kind and caring and patient which is important for my Down Syndrome brother. We did have an hour wait.
Mabel T.
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr Downing is a caring and experienced doctor who will look out for your needs. I have a lacerated flexor tendon and many nurses and drs mentioned I would need surgery. I went in to see Dr Downing scared and hopeless with what everyone else had said to me. To make a long story short, after his exam he said surgery was not needed and that I was very lucky. He took his time to explain in details AND with pictures so that I understood everything he was telling me. Today I’m recovering well without surgery… HIGHLY recommend him. The front desk girl was so kind, understanding and helpful. The nurse was so sweet and tried to help my nerves. For me.. 6/5 ⭐️s Thank You so much Dr Downing and staff !
Violeta G.
Submitted 02/22/22
Excellent care during my visit
Vivian T.
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr. Downing is really a very caring Doctor
Alireza O.
Submitted 02/20/22
very nice and knowlegable
Nathan C.
Submitted 02/18/22
Had to wait more than half an hour, otherwise staff is friendly and doctor has great bedside manners.
Maria O.
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr. Downing did my right carpal tunnel repair and I got excellent results, now I got my feeling back and no numbness or wrist pain, my strength is also coming back. He did a minimally invasive procedure. I have been waiting for this surgery for years I'm happy he did the surgery. Highly recommended.
Jesus B.
Submitted 02/17/22
Good day Dr Downing is very good in all posible way I can think of he goes vean and finds ways to help you but the staff or front desk don’t fallow instructions and don’t liasen to Dr instrucciones the comunicación need to be better
Annette F.
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Kane is attentive, easy to talk to, and responsive. I came to him with shoulder pain and hip pain. A steroid shot resolved my shoulder pain. As an initial course of action, he has prescribed medication for my hip. Years ago he did my mother’s hip replacement and she too was very happy with his work.
Amir E.
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Kane is awesome: unlike many other physicians nowadays, he puts himself in the patient’s shoes and truly treats them as I imagine he himself would want to be treated. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to all my friends and family members.
Ruben V.
Submitted 02/17/22
Good
Patrick L.
Submitted 02/16/22
Dr. Downing is a compassionate expert in his field. He explained everything about my case and I knew that I was receiving competent care.
Patricia A.
Submitted 02/16/22
Excellent results
John W.
Submitted 02/16/22
I found Dr. Downing to be very personable, knowledgeable and thorough. I recommend him highly.
David S.
Submitted 02/16/22
Best Doctor Best clinic