Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
1076 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1076 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hector G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/24
It makes you feel safe.
Francisca R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
I had an accident and fractured my upper leg bone, Dr Andry did the surgery to repair the fracture, 6 weeks later I am walking without difficulty using a cane just in case I loose my balance. I highly recommend Dr Andry.
Christine C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
My experience with Dr. Kusnezov was exceptional! But the office conditions were dismal, very depressing☹️ The parking is impossible, the building is old & the furniture / decor in the Dr’s suite is archaic & dirty! Was happy to hear the practice is relocating to new offices soon. The office space is the first impression a new patient gets about the practice & it reflects the competence of the care being administered. A new office will hopefully reflect the expertise & skills I experienced when I actually met with Dr.K!
Mark W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
It was awesome Dr Andry is very casino and precise he leaves you with no doubt. He answers all questions
Denise H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Nice
Ed S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
I had the opportunity to work with Dr.Kane and staff as a patient they all treat you with respect very professionally and carrying I will recommend to Anyone thanks you you are the best
Beverley F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
I liked Dr Pallia helping me understand my x-ray. Very helpful explaining how to treat my shoulder.
Carol L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Great bedside manner and excellent description of findings and treatments. I was able to get my first injection right away at that first appointment, which saved me a trip. Very efficient.
Kenneth Roland Jr K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Outstanding physician & surgeon!
Leah P.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
His office waited until 30min before my appointment, that had been scheduled for almost two weeks, to inform me they didn’t accept my insurance and wouldn’t be able to treat me. Completely unprofessional and unacceptable. This error not only prolonged my pain but actually cost me money as i had to take off work for the appointment.
Daniel L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Perfect
Joel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Dr Kuzenov is a great doctor, all went perfectly!!
Ashkan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
In May 2023, I underwent rotator cuff surgery, a procedure that, for many, can be daunting. I had the good fortune of being under the care of Dr. Downing, whose expertise and skill are truly commendable. From the initial consultation to the post-operative care, Dr. Downing displayed a level of professionalism and empathy that greatly eased my concerns. His ability to explain the procedure in understandable terms and his willingness to answer every question I had showed a level of patient care that is rare. The surgery itself was a complete success, thanks to Dr. Downing's exceptional surgical skills. The post-operative instructions were clear and helpful, contributing significantly to a smooth and efficient recovery. Now, in January 2024, I am thrilled to share that I have fully recovered, much to the credit of Dr. Downing's excellent work and my outstanding physical therapists at ASIS Physical Therapy. His follow-up and continued guidance through the recovery process have been outstanding. I am now ready to return to the soccer field, something I couldn't have imagined doing so soon after such a surgery. For anyone in need of orthopedic care, especially relating to the upper extremity, I cannot recommend Dr. Downing highly enough. His combination of surgical excellence, patient care, and professional integrity makes him a standout in his field.
Sihan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
He is really professional
Monika O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TREATED WITH KINDNESS AND PROFESSIONALISM. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SRL PALLIA.
Dawn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
HE is The Best!! Along with his staff/Team!!! :)
Irene L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Very caring and passionate person seems to care about people
Anthony L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
The staff is very nice and professional and Dr. Kane is very knowledgeable and has such a great bedside manner, very nice and explains things very well!
Jose B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
100% recommended.he cares for his patients.
Lula M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/24
Positive, informative.