Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
1043 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1043 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Everyone in the office super professional. Dr Downing is Brilliant !
Wellington B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
Very good
Barry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
Excellent
Walter T. O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Dr. Pallia was excellent. He explained what the problem with my finger is, how he was going to treat it with an injection that has a high success rate. He was very pleasant and I have a lot of confidence in his treatment. I highly recommend him.
Karla M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/23
Amazing
Sara T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Dr. Kusnezov was very caring and thrill on explaining the steps of treatment assuring great results.
Scot N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Just an awesome experience. Dr.Downing is superb. He helped my finger and my knee. Best visit at a doctors office I’ve ever had.
Maria N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Always is good
Grant N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Most appreciated my interaction with Dr. Norman Kane, and experienced empathetic MD, who at my appointment was pleasant, patient knowledgeable, and fully explained my treatment options with no pressure to make a decision My interaction was most pleasant, instructive and beneficial with a excellent medical practitioner/orthopedic surgeon
Daniel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Assessment of PTTD and Spring Ligament…..post (18 yrs) ORIF R MEDIAL MEDIAL MALLEOUS.
Be N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Everything fabulous ❤️❤️❤️ They helped my moms knee replacement, thanks a lot
David E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Dr. Kane was great. Ortho 1 personnel were nice and professional. Ortho1 website is an abomination. It is virtually worthless for a patient. No messages were answered either by text of through your “messaging center”. What a total let down, when everyone is doing their best. Who ever sold you this system should be fired for selling a bill of worthless goods to a very professional organization.
Susan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Dr. P is always pleasant. He is aware of my issues. He takes time to listen. He even jokes with me. I never feel like he doesn't care about me as a patient.
Karen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Sharon C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Staff is amazing when helping with technology
Linda O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Skilled professionals all around! X-ray tech, nurses, Dr Downing, and staff! All excellent, caring, personable, and knowledgeable. I know I’m getting the best care when I’m there.
Holly R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Dr. Pallia is an excellent surgeon, I’m walking with both legs for the first time in 3 years. He is consistently professional, kind, and compassionate. He ensures that I receive the best care possible. I feel so blessed to have Dr. Pallia as my surgeon.
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Reviewed results of MRI and discussed a plan to continue improving hand function and strengthening. Dr Downing always listens to my questions and responds in a respectful and positive manner.
David E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Dr. Kane was excellent. After reviews by three surgeons and two rehab specialists, all recommending total knee replacement. Dr. Kane said that I would be better off with arthroscopic surgery. It took 2 months to get the prerequisite MRI, which was tough on me as I was sequestered in my bedroom, unable to go up and down stairs. But Dr. Kane was affirmed by the MRI and I have been very happy being pain free for the first time in a year and a half. Thank you Dr. Kane.
Corazon D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Dr Downing explains things very well what were discussed during my visit like plan of care and management of the disease process. Thank you, Dr Downing.