Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
1093 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1093 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Be N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Everything fabulous ❤️❤️❤️ They helped my moms knee replacement, thanks a lot
David E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Dr. Kane was great. Ortho 1 personnel were nice and professional. Ortho1 website is an abomination. It is virtually worthless for a patient. No messages were answered either by text of through your “messaging center”. What a total let down, when everyone is doing their best. Who ever sold you this system should be fired for selling a bill of worthless goods to a very professional organization.
Susan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Dr. P is always pleasant. He is aware of my issues. He takes time to listen. He even jokes with me. I never feel like he doesn't care about me as a patient.
Karen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Sharon C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Staff is amazing when helping with technology
Linda O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Skilled professionals all around! X-ray tech, nurses, Dr Downing, and staff! All excellent, caring, personable, and knowledgeable. I know I’m getting the best care when I’m there.
Holly R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Dr. Pallia is an excellent surgeon, I’m walking with both legs for the first time in 3 years. He is consistently professional, kind, and compassionate. He ensures that I receive the best care possible. I feel so blessed to have Dr. Pallia as my surgeon.
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Reviewed results of MRI and discussed a plan to continue improving hand function and strengthening. Dr Downing always listens to my questions and responds in a respectful and positive manner.
David E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Dr. Kane was excellent. After reviews by three surgeons and two rehab specialists, all recommending total knee replacement. Dr. Kane said that I would be better off with arthroscopic surgery. It took 2 months to get the prerequisite MRI, which was tough on me as I was sequestered in my bedroom, unable to go up and down stairs. But Dr. Kane was affirmed by the MRI and I have been very happy being pain free for the first time in a year and a half. Thank you Dr. Kane.
Corazon D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Dr Downing explains things very well what were discussed during my visit like plan of care and management of the disease process. Thank you, Dr Downing.
Luis Rene L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Very professional, very happy the way everybody treats you.
Rosa H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Excelente atencion
Elizabeth K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Dr. Downing was forthright, respectful and careful. I appreciated his gentle handshake.
Gene M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Professional and friendly service
Eric J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/23
Great communication and execution for treatment!
Roger G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/23
Dr Downing kept me very informed and it seems (at this point, 5 days later) that the surgery went very well. I highly recommend Dr. Downing.
Alvin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/23
Helpful and insightful
Sharlee M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
Very good
Timothy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
He knows his business.
Patricia C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
Dr. Andry is very accomplished and skilled as a surgeon. The communication with the office has not been crystal clear.