Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

331 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 331 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vivian T.
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr. Downing is really a very caring Doctor
Alireza O.
Submitted 02/20/22
very nice and knowlegable
Nathan C.
Submitted 02/18/22
Had to wait more than half an hour, otherwise staff is friendly and doctor has great bedside manners.
Maria O.
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr. Downing did my right carpal tunnel repair and I got excellent results, now I got my feeling back and no numbness or wrist pain, my strength is also coming back. He did a minimally invasive procedure. I have been waiting for this surgery for years I'm happy he did the surgery. Highly recommended.
Jesus B.
Submitted 02/17/22
Good day Dr Downing is very good in all posible way I can think of he goes vean and finds ways to help you but the staff or front desk don’t fallow instructions and don’t liasen to Dr instrucciones the comunicación need to be better
Annette F.
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Kane is attentive, easy to talk to, and responsive. I came to him with shoulder pain and hip pain. A steroid shot resolved my shoulder pain. As an initial course of action, he has prescribed medication for my hip. Years ago he did my mother’s hip replacement and she too was very happy with his work.
Amir E.
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Kane is awesome: unlike many other physicians nowadays, he puts himself in the patient’s shoes and truly treats them as I imagine he himself would want to be treated. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to all my friends and family members.
Ruben V.
Submitted 02/17/22
Good
Patrick L.
Submitted 02/16/22
Dr. Downing is a compassionate expert in his field. He explained everything about my case and I knew that I was receiving competent care.
Patricia A.
Submitted 02/16/22
Excellent results
John W.
Submitted 02/16/22
I found Dr. Downing to be very personable, knowledgeable and thorough. I recommend him highly.
David S.
Submitted 02/16/22
Best Doctor Best clinic
Michael M.
Submitted 02/15/22
Other than waiting 2&1/2 hours everyone was great I really like my doctor
Steven H.
Submitted 02/15/22
Great experience. Dr Downing gets to the point. Shows pics and explains a treatment plan. Also asked for my thoughts too.
Barbara C.
Submitted 02/15/22
Dr. Andry was personable, knowledgeable and professional. He knew my condition immediately. I went to several other physicians and no one could determine my condition. I felt safe with the treatment and I’m extremely glad that I did choose to be treated.
Lance L.
Submitted 02/14/22
Knowledgeable kind and patient. He was willing to answer all her questions and we never felt rushed. And he stated very clearly with the treatment plan is over the next several weeks.
Nikita B.
Submitted 02/14/22
I absolutely loved Dr. Downing. His medical assistant was great, too! The receptionist was ok but not approachable. The fee of $50 for missed appointments is unreasonable especially with the also ridiculous requirement that personal contact must be made in order to cancel 24 hours in advance. Sometimes people get sick, there are traffic accidents, the car breaks down. I simply wouldn’t make an appointment with a doctor who didn’t recognize that things happen which are out of the control of people and then charge them such an exorbitant fee for it.
Charles C.
Submitted 02/14/22
I had an awesome consultation with Dr. Downing. He listened to my concerns, answered all my questions, and made me feel heard and understood. The examination was thorough and he allowed me to show him the specific areas/spots that I was worried about, and he addressed addressed them all for me. It was such a pleasure and I would recommend him to anyone!
Randy R.
Submitted 02/14/22
Dr. Downing is the best!
Tanya L.
Submitted 02/12/22
Wonderful to be Thier patients , very attentive and caring