Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ortho 1 Medical Group

Orthopedic Specialists located in La Jolla, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
388 total reviews

Ortho 1 Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 388 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ortho 1 Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr. Downing is compassionate and relatable. He is an excellent communicator and truly cares about his interactions with his patients.
Tami H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr.Downing was knowledgeable and patient in answering my questions. He put my mind at ease with regard to which treatment option would best reduce the pain in my hand and return function to my hand. His staff was equally skilled. A very positive experience.
Mary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/22
I am very impressed with this facility and staff. The staff and doctor was thorough and explained my issues to where I can understand them and what it’ll take to get better. They took the time to make sure everything was filed and collected properly. I am a happy camper, I have found my new home.
Harry W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr. Downing is fantastic, what a brilliant doctor. A Total gentleman.
James R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Best ever visit with Dr. so thorough I never had a Dr explain and spend so much time making sure I understood everything, Dr. Downing is awesome
Chad B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Dr. Downing is absolutely next level in his ability, care, approach and more importantly for his patients, in his execution. I owe my right arm to him and his amazing care. He is the only person I will entrust it with.
Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Thoroughly discussed and explained the issue and offered various options to help
Michael U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
Awesome as always
Elma B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Very professional, treats you with respect and dignity, all his staff is friendly and professional. I recommend Dr. Downing and his practice without hesitation
Charles D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
In general it was all excellent except for the last, virtual encounter, which had a confusing system and no real explanation. Dr Downing was always excellent and his staff were also.
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/22
Dr. Downing is the best! Attentive, professional and thorough. The surgery he performed on my shoulder was incredible, All the pain gone!
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/22
Dr Downing is great I just think he can fix my finger so it will work again if I had better insurance he's a great doctor an a good person
Luz R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/22
It was good
Nancy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/22
very good service and very helpful
Glenn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
My experience with Dr. Kristopher Downing is a 10 of 10.
Dawn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Smart man.Comfortable
Sharon C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Downing effectively explained MRI results, and the aftermath of my surgery. We discussed next steps. He truly cared about my experience.
Russell H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Downing and staff have been on spot so far in my hand rehab.
Patrick B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Fast, high quality, kind
Dawn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Makes me comfortable.Accidentally hit “wouldn’t”refer him